Job Seeking?

I don’t even know why I kept visiting LinkedIn.com or even Earthworks-Jobs.com like millions time a day. Every time I logged on to internet, I always visit those two sites. And I’ve been doing this for the past 4-5 years. Yeah, I’ve been actively looking for a new job for the past years. But nothing fruitful happened from what I’ve been doing.

LinkedIn is shite place. Full of fancy looking headhunter who always ask for your CV. And after you gave them, nothing happened. Two things, one your CV is full of shit, second, they just freaking headhunter looking to find a quota to achieve their objective. Years after years, I’ve tried to be positive about LinkedIn and all the headhunter wandering around in the site. But now, I told myself. It’s enough. I’m not going to believe at them again.

Earthworks-Jobs, normally I go directly to look at the Geoscience Research opportunities, looking for PhD. This is a totally different story. I am shit at academic, why would I even want to apply for PhD. Easy answers. My job sucks, my work life sucks, and I just want to get out and do something that I like. But then I realise going for PhD, is not the answers. Especially if those are thing that motivate me to go for PhD.

At the end of day, I just grunting about everything in this blog. Doing nothing.

Job Seeking?

Leave a Reply

