Blunder

Some of you might have watched “The Replacement” movie. Yes, I still remembered Annabelle Farrel, she is a sweet bird, ain’t she mate? But this time, I will still keep my pervert side out of my blog. If you still remember one scene in the movie, when the team had a sharing session, coach Jimmy McGinty asked them to talk about fear,

Jimmy McGinty: A real man admits his fears. That’s what I’m asking you to do here tonight. Fears… lets talk about them.
Clifford Franklin: [Clears throat] I’m scared of spiders, Coach.

Nope, we are not going to talk about spider, but the next line from Shane Falco,

You’re playing and you think everything is going fine, but then one thing goes wrong and another and another and you try to fight back, but the harder you fight, the deeper you sink. ‘Til you can’t move, can’t breathe, cause you’re in over your head. Like quicksand.

I think I’m playing fine, and everything is going fine, but I sort of feel that I missed some little details. I felt that something has already gone wrong, but I couldn’t understand and found out what is it. I’m just sensing that the quicksand is near, and I’m already standing on the top of it.

Blunder

One thought on “Blunder

Leave a Reply

